A great WordPress.com site

Fasten your seat belts, our destination is going to be all over the map and our cruising altitude is going to be whatever works.

ANIMATING YOUR LIFE is going to be about my own interaction with great – and not so great – art.

Working on the premise that if it moves me, then I’m somehow relating to it and if I relate to it, then it must be trying to teach me something, I’m going to look at art and see what it’s trying to teach me.

I chose the title because it has a nice ring to it and because I’ve been working in Animation for over 25 years.  I love it and it’s been good to me, but I’ll be exploring outside the field into anything that grabs my attention.

I’ll also be expanding on some of the material I’m using in class.  I teach Acting in Animation at a number of colleges  in and around Toronto since 1998.  Every year there are a handful of students who ask about course notes – – – here they are – – – sort of.

Enjoy, share your experiences and let me know what you think.

More than anything else, go to art, look at it, enjoy it and when something sticks to you – ask why.  It’s trying to teach you something.

Cheers.

Rob Corbett

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

