A great WordPress.com site

Three me’s

Bryce's Caricature

Bryce’s Caricature

Nadia's Caricature

Nadia’s Caricature

Didi's Caricature

Didi’s Caricature

A few weeks ago some of my students – and former students – were raising money by doing caricatures.  Always being one to support the arts – – – and get a few neato, cool pictures of myself into the bargain, I waited until all of them were free at the same time and got three caricatures done at the same time – how’s that for quality time management.

I LOVE the results.  It’s impossible not to be struck by how different they are.  Three artists drawing the same face at the same time…three totally unique works of art.  Three VERY distinctive impressions of their acting teacher.

EVERYTHING we do is filtered through how we see the world.  No two people are the same and no two perspectives are the same, only you can create the art that’s inside you, you – and your contributions – are irreplaceable.

Check out more art from these awesome artists:

Bryce Jones http://jonesy-orangatangerine.blogspot.com/

Naddya Oluoch-Olunya http://nyargoro.tumblr.com/

Didi, if you can get me your info, I’d love to link to it.

Leave a comment